Tuesday, January 25, 2022
HomeRayagadaChief Minister Naveen Pattnaik Inaugurated 7 Converted Schools in Rayagada

Chief Minister Naveen Pattnaik Inaugurated 7 Converted Schools in Rayagada

Odisha Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik today inaugurated seven schools in the Rayagada district in a 5T-school transformation programme.

Under the chairmanship of 5-T Secretary V. Karthikeyan Pandian, Chief Secretary to the Department Satyabrata Sahu said – “By the process of transforming the school infrastructure with the development of high-quality knowledge, 21st-century skills, digital learning, social empowerment and civility, as a citizen, it must build a strong and committed society.”

Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Welfare Minister Shri Jagannath Sarka, while addressing a function at the Government Girls High School in Rayagada, said the Chief Minister was giving priority to developing the talents of government school students.

After the school was transformed, Durgi Panchayat High School student Smaranika Patnaik shared her experiences with the Chief Minister.

In the first phase, Kashipur High School, Kalyansinghpur High School, Durgi Panchayat Samiti High School, Gunupur Boys High School, Ramanaguda High School, Rayagada Government Girls High School, Ugratara High School are involved.

Rajya Sabha MP Shri N. Bhaskar Rao, Biju Swasthya Kalyan Yojana Adviser Sudhir Das, Gunupur MLA Raghunath Gomango, Rayagada MLA Makaranda Muduli, Zilla Parishad Chairman Gangadhar Puala were present at the function.

District Magistrate Shri Saroj Kumar Mishra provided the preliminary information. Sushmita Bagchi, Chairperson of My School Campaign & Suresh Mohapatra, Chief Secretary to the Government, among others were present.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here